Making a difference in public health

SPH-B Dean Named Fellow of Sigma Xi Society

Fellows in the scientific research honor society are chosen for "exceptional contributions to the scientific enterprise."

Read more

Faculty member receives Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award

The Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality (SSSS) selected Dr. Herbenick in recognition of significant contributions through research, education, or therapy.

Read more

Professor and department chair elected a Fellow in Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES)

Dr. Holden is the first SPH-B faculty member selected for this honor.

Read more

94%SPH graduates who are successfully employed

900internships, practica, and field experiences completed for credit each year by SPH students

Headshot of Dean David B. Allison

The IU School of Public Health-Bloomington is firmly establishing itself as an intellectual port of call.

David B. Allison, Dean, Distinguished Professor, and Provost Professor